Nov 09 2009


ZINE MART @ Berkeley Art Museum / Pacific Film Archive

Two weeks only! Take a look at the East Bay’s rich D.I.Y. culture during Zine Mart, a special pop-up shop of ‘zines and other self-produced multiples. Zine Mart is a creative partnership between L@TE guest programmer Franklin Melendez and the Oakland-based artist collective Rock Paper Scissors. We are delighted to host for the first time in a museum RPS’s extensive ‘zine library. This archive documents the history of these self-produced publications, as well as celebrating the East Bay’s innumerable contributions. In addition, Zine Mart will feature an instructional video, as well as specially commissioned ‘zines and multiples from Ari Marcopoulos, Bozidar Brazda, Kamao Patton, Marc Arthur, Vanessa Albury, Tammy Rae Carland, Taravat Talepasand, Joseph Akel, Isaac Valdez, and Kamao Patton, plus many more! The opening reception is Fri, Nov. 13 at 7:30 p.m. (store opens at 5 p.m.) and will feature a conversation between Ari Marcopoulos and Paul Schiek, as well as a book signing for SHOOT, the tome tracing the point and shoot revolution edited by Ken Miller. Zine Mart: Runs through Nov. 22 during regular museum hours.

*HAMBURGER EYES ISSUE 013 will be in the building, hide your kids

Nov 06 2009


repair your broken dna, prepare for hyperspace, your terra 3 needs you to activate: –> THE WORMHOLES..

Nov 05 2009



A photo exhibition curated by Jesper Elg featuring work by:

Ada Bligaard Søby, Aaron Bondaroff, Alexander Kopps, André, Andrew Schoultz, Anika Lori, Asger Carlsen, Ashley Macomber, Brian Lee Hughes, Barry McGee, Carl Krull, Casper Sejersen, Cheryl Dunn, Claus Carstensen, Ebbe Stub Wittrup, Elizabeth Heltoft, Futura, Helena Christensen, Jeffrey Schad, Jesper Just, Jette Jørs, Julian Röder, Johan Rosenmunthe, John Copeland, Kasper Sonne, Michele Abeles, Marcel Zyskind, Mark “The Cobra Snake” Hunter, Martin de Thurah, Matthew Stone, Misha Hollenbach, Morten Bjarnhof, Nina Mouritzen, Noam Griegst, Peter Beste, Peter Boel, Peter Funch, Peter Sutherland, Pica Pica, Ray Potes, Rouge, Sean Dack, Simon Høgsberg, Stefan Simikich, Sue Kwon, Søren Solkær, Tim Barber, Thomas Campbell, Thomas Øvlisen, Troels Carlsen, Typisk Lesbisk and Wes Lang.

Opening reception Friday, November 06, 2009 from 17.00 – 21.00.

We look forward to seeing you in our new residence.

Dronning Olgas Vej 23
2000 Frederiksberg

T +45 35 55 30 25